Lent

About Lent

In this section you will find information on the season of Lent which begins on Shrove Tuesday - this year the 13th February. Please click on the tabs to your left for the story and traditions of Lent. Below are details of services in the Church during this very special period.

Date Time  
Wednesday 14th February 7.00pm Ash Wednesday
Sunday 18th February  8.00am and 10.30am 1st Sunday in Lent
Sunday 25th February 8.00am and 10.30am 2nd Sunday in Lent
Sunday 3rd March 8.00am and 10.30am 3rd Sunday in Lent
Sunday 10th March 8.00am and 10.30am Mothering Sunday
Sunday 17th March 8.00am and 10.30am 5th Sunday in Lent
Sunday 24th March 8.00am and 10.30am Palm Sunday
Thursday 28th March 8.00pm Maundy Thursday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Messy Harvest

We are celebrating the harvest on Sunday 3rd September. Join us at 10.30am for a special service followed by a shared lunch at 12.30. 

 

Read More

Upcoming Events

Tuesday 27th February
10:00 am -
Sunday 3rd March
8:00 am -
10:30 am -
Powered by Church Edit